ACSO Command Staff

Badge in color copy
Apache County Sheriff’s Office – Sheriff Joseph Dedman Jr.
ACSO Command Staff
“Honored to Serve, Proud to Protect”
patch2 copy
Chief Deputy Brannon Eagar  – Apache County Sheriff’s Office
Apache County Sheriff’s Office and Apache County Emergency Management Director  Chief Deputy Eagar has been in Law Enforcement for 17 years with the Apache County Sheriff’s Office.  He has served as Chief Deputy since May of 2008, where he is charged with directing the daily operations of the Sheriff’s Office and Jail.Chief Deputy Eagar has been the Director of Emergency Management for Apache County since July 2010.  During the Wallow Fire, he worked closely with the Incident Management Teams, State and County Emergency Operations Centers, thirty four participating local, county, and state law enforcement agencies and numerous political figures to include Governor Brewer, Senator Kyl, Senator McCain, Representative Gosar, Interior Secretary Salazar, Secretary of Agriculture Vilsack and many other state and local political guests. Chief Deputy Eagar also represented Apache County in all community information meetings during the fire. Chief Deputy Eagar serves as a Liaison Officer for a Type I National Incident Management Team. Chief Deputy Eagar successfully operated his own business in Southern Apache County, Navajo County, and in Western New Mexico for 15 years. He has been active in his community for 30 years volunteering his time coaching youth football and wrestling.
District I and II,  Commander John Scruggs
John Scruggs has a Master of Science Degree in Multiple Resource Management, a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science and an Associate Degree in Applied Science in the Administration of Criminal Justice. Prior to becoming a police officer, John Scruggs worked as an Adult Probation Officer and assisted in the development some of the first Interstate Compact and Pre-Trial Release Programs in the State of Arizona. John Scruggs was hired as a Deputy Sheriff in the Patrol Division by the Apache County Sheriff’s Office in 1999.  He was promoted in 2004 and served in both of the Southern Districts as a Sergeant in the Patrol/Criminal Investigations Division.  John Scruggs was promoted in 2014 to serve as an Operations Commander in the Southern Districts of Apache County.


District III and IV, Commander Roscoe Herrera  After being honorable discharged from the United States Army, Roscoe Herrera had begun his law enforcement career in 1991 with the Navajo Nation Police.  He served with the Navajo Nation Police for approximately nine years until joining the Apache County Sheriff’s Office in 2000 where his assignments have included patrol, SWAT, investigations, and emergency operations.Herrera currently commands the northern portion of Apache County from Witchwells, Arizona to the Arizona, Utah State line.
Jail Commander Michael Cirivello  became a police officer in July of 1990. He came to work at the sheriff’s office in May of 2002. He worked patrol in district II for two years then promoted to the rank of Sgt. He transferred into the jail where he was promoted to the rank of Lieutenant four years later. Then in 2013 he was promoted to the rank of Commander responsible for the jail and dispatch operations.
SCET, Commander Shane Bevington