Dec 152016
Apache County Seal

Apache County is pleased to announce that the 2016 Inauguration of Elected Officials was held on Thursday, December 29, 2016.

The Following Elected Official received the oath of office on this date.

Rodger Dahozy – Apache County Assessor  
Michael B. Whiting – Apache County Attorney  
Alton Joe Shepherd – Apache County Supervisor District II

Supervisor Shepherd had previously received the oath of office.

Joseph Dedman Jr. – Apache County Sheriff  
Edison J. Wauneka – Apache County Recorder  
Robert Barry Williams – Apache County Superintendent of Schools  
In addition to the County Elected Officials two St. Johns School Board Members were given the oath of office.
Leslie Welker (Wenhardt)
Delos Bond
The Apache County Judges administering the oath of office were, Judge Allan Perkins (St. Johns), Judge Butch Gunnels (St. Johns), Judge Victor J Clyde (Chinle), Judge Marsha Gregory (RoundValley) and Judge Jay Yellowhorse (Sanders).